40-Round Finals at TeleMatch Valorant - Jul 2021

40-Round Finals at TeleMatch Valorant – Jul 2021

Last Saturday, we had the joy of having 26 teams competing at TeleMatch Valorant – 10 Jul 2021. Like what “Captain Muse” mentioned on the livestream, it’s amazing to see how it grew from 8 teams to 26. Other than the local players, we had players from Malaysia, Indonesia, India and Thailand joining us. All prizes were provided by our ever-generous prize partner Aftershock.

Similar to our previous TeleMatch League of Legends, the teams created and hosted the lobbies for their own games. Despite the settings and specific maps to set for each round, we are amazed and proud that the teams managed to get it all right and turned up punctually for their games. How incredible it is to see 26 teams coordinating together and for all games to be on schedule!

Speaking of schedule, there was only 1 game that ended later than expected, and that was the finals! The game started one-sided but ended up being a 40-round game. Kudos to both noisulle and Full Zen for the tough fight!

Instead of recapping all the games that happened, watch it here: twitch.tv/videos/1082452753

At every TeleMatch, there are always volunteers helping out behind the scenes to ensure things run smoothly. We would like to thank them for their help and efforts, especially to our scorers Wah Yi, Justin and Tim. We would also like to thank the community casters Leroy, Javier and Timothy for taking the time to prepare and providing the amazing cast. Not forgetting Poh Jin who was moderating the Twitch chat.

Prize Winners

Champions: noisulle
Prize: 5 Oden Black Aftershock Mechanical Keyboard with brown switches
Shane “echelon ” Lim
Brendan “ハイペリオン” Soo
Xavier “zyriel” Francis
Danial “Exstaxy” Mahat
Jason “Slux” Wong

Best Teamwork: HADES
Prize: 5 Aftershock Mousepads
Earvin “Nivrae ” Salanga
Paolo “nofacefps ” Declaro
Nathaniel “저격병 ” Lopez
Carlo “Blubberbutt ” Sta. Ana
Timothy “IamYuu ” Balana
Kobe “PlagueDoctor ” Bo-o

Most Spirited Team: Attacking Team
Prize: 5 Aftershock Mousepads
Nathania “MolestyPotato” Tjhang
Damian “illusionist” Chua
Elaine “shootingstars” Lee
Brandon “oof” Teo
Zhao Ying “zhaoster hamster” Tan
Gabriel “bObbYWoBBY” Tjhang

MVP: Bernard “shinZ” from The Specimens
Prize: 1 Aftershock Mousepad

Best Support: Kai Voon “Endrominus” Yeo from Nom & Coms
Prize: 1 Aftershock Mousepad

Special Thanks

We would like to shout out to:

  • AFTERSHOCK PC for their continuous support to the community.
  • In-game Scorers Wah Yi, Justin and Tim for your commitment to delivering TeleMatch Valorant.
  • Casters Javier “Gunless2k”, Leroy “Captain Muse” and Timothy “SealionYTGaming” for your entertaining cast
  • and all the players and viewers for being such a blessing to us.

Event Details

Dates: 10 Jul 2021

Format: Round-Robin Best-of-1  for Group Stages and Single Elimination Best-of-1 for Semi and Finals

Registration Fee: Free

For more information: https://www.teletripgaming.com/events/telematch-valorant-10-july-2021/

Leave a Reply